What is the GRI designation?

GRI stands for Graduate, REALTOR Institute. GRI is one of the most widely recognized designations available to real estate professional nationwide, and only those REALTORS who successfully complete all three GRI courses have the privilege of joining the prestigious group of REALTORS Institute graduates. In Texas, we’re constantly updating and improving the GRI program to give you the best real estate training available.

Why should you become a GRI?

Whether you are new to the industry or a seasoned veteran, a salesperson or a broker, whether you live in the big city or in the country, the GRI designation will give you the edge you need to survive and thrive. 

What are the benefits?

Get the latest training:

The GRI program in Texas is fresh, exciting and relevant to today’s real estate marketplace. GRI training is an important key to your ultimate success in real estate.

Earn extra credit:

Each GRI course earns you 30 hours of core credit toward your Salesperson Annual Education (SAE) or broker’s license. Alternatively, each GRI course counts for 9 hours of Mandatory Continuing Education (MCE) credit. Also, GRI training in Texas can count toward pre-licensure requirements. For more information, contact Professional Development, (800) 873-9155.

Stand out in the crowd:

Your GRI designation lets clients and customers know you have the “professional edge” - that you believe in continuing education and are a leader in real estate business. And, both NAR and TAR provide extra recognition for GRI designees.

Network with the best:

You’re meeting the cream of the crop in the industry – fellow Texas REALTORS whom you can trust with a referral and who will remember your professionalism the next time they’re ready to make a referral. What’s more, you’ll be a member of the GRI Alumni Association for additional visibility and networking opportunities.

Make more money:

A survey by the Texas Association of REALTORS indicated that Texas REALTORS with GRIs earn nearly 30% more per year than those without the GRI designation.